The Cern Massive Hadron Collider, Lord Shiva, Satan And The Number 666

The Cern Massive Hadron Collider, Lord Shiva, Satan And The Number 666

New TechnologyThe Cern Massive Hadron Collider, Lord Shiva, Satan and the number 666

Science searches for God

In case you have not heard, a bunch of scientists have an enormous, and I mean huge, experimental machine in a tunnel underground within the Geneva space and working between Switzerland and France, and it is named the Giant Hadron Collider.

It has been built and is being run by the European Council for Nuclear Research, generally known as CERN from Conseil Européen pour la Recherche Nucléaire, and is the world’s largest particle physics laboratory.

Shiva

Lord Shiva

Huge Bang

Now I don’t declare to grasp much about atomic particle physics however apparently the Giant Hadron Collider can recreate conditions that occurred in the Big Bang, which many people don’t believe in anyway. The researchers are colliding particles hoping to discover confirmation of their theories and further secrets of the are looking for the Higgs Boson, which has also been referred to as the “God particle.”

Not only are they in search of the “God particle” but the scientists are mainly playing God once more on the huge price of an estimated £5 billion and whilst they, after all, claim it is all secure, the query any logical thoughts will ask is however how do they know and what if it isn’t? At the moment marks the day they have switched it on and claim to have performed their first profitable take a look at.

The CERN brand is plainly 666, the number of the Biblical Beast of Revelations!

Outside the CERN building is a statue of the Hindu god Lord Shiva, who represents the divine pressure of destruction. We may wonder why they selected this deity?

Many conspiracy theorists are very conCERNed about the whole challenge, and not surprisingly! I share their concerns and might think of far more wise uses the incredible amount of money spent on this might have been used for.

Michael Tsarion places forward the concept the beings described within the Bible because the Nefilim/Nephilim had been aliens and that they’d been pursued right here from one other part of the universe and imprisoned within a stargate to place the Earth in quarantine. Michael believes that these beings lost their advanced applied sciences when Atlantis was destroyed and that ever since they’ve been working using people to rebuild the machines and expertise they want. The plan, in accordance with Tsarion , is eventually to blast by way of the stargate that holds them prisoner here. May this be the true cause for the Giant Hadron Collider? I hope not!

Replace:

Since posting this I have got a blended bag of responses here and at Myspace with these towards and people for and to current a balanced hub I’ve simply added two extra videos by MagentaPixie2012 mainly saying that is a nice occasion and nothing to be afraid of!

Maybe my response to this was wrong and born out of my mistrust of science? Right now it is inconceivable to say who is right and who is flawed and what the results of the Giant Hadron Collider will probably be!

Freeman Fly who presents the Freeman Perspective has plenty to say on the subject and he connects it with historical Atlantis. Please go to Freeman’s web site here:

© 2008 Steve Andrews

Steven307 on August 06, 2020:

Some ACTUALLY interesting that i need to tell you….In 1995 the corporate PARSONS created the National Ignition Facility in California. A quote from their web site:

We designed, engineered, and managed NIF’s construction, which houses the world’s strongest laser. This research facility is vital in learning physics and the viability of inertial fusion energy as a strategic different energy source.

Colin Banks on July 22, 2016:

The supposed 6s are the paths that particles describe inside the collider from the their supply, around the big cyclotron and then into the detectors. Why on earth would physicists invoke some batshit crazy concept of the personification of the an antichrist predicted by bronze age Jews mythic 2000 years in the past. There is no such thing as a evidence that any of that stuff is actual.

Jack Presnull on September 15, 2015:

It is secure.

You do not know this because your not a physicist.

Should you took physics in high school and paid consideration. You would know. If you don’t have the mind to understand Physics, or don’t need to take the time to know Physics. Then shut up about physics.

pete on August thirteen, 2015:

Persons are blind or just cannot count. There are obviously four sixes in the cern brand

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on October 04, 2011:

Thanks!

Very interesting article BardofEly.Voted up and shared.

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on December 01, 2010:

Thanks for commenting!

Attention-grabbing article, though the movies had been kinda whacked.

ss sneh from the Unimaginable India! on November 23, 2010:

Hi! No person is taking part in God here…

It is the individuals like you who fabricate such controversial stories. and provides bizarre meanings to such scientific experiments…

primarily because of your ignorance about science and it is limitations.

Isn’t it true that it’s the scientists who clarify us the vastness of this universe and the way insignificant we’re when compared to this infinitely vast universe?

Do you suppose these scientists – top most brains on the blue planet – would challenge this universe with their trivial know-how now they’ve known as the hadron collider?

Tell me when your two year outdated youngster throws some water onto the shore do you panic and stop him pondering that the ocean will drain out soon?

No. Is not it? – Thanks

Two points:

1-LHC began operating and we’re still round. And it is not by likelihood: nature has already finished tons of of hundreds of full LHC programmes and the Earth is still around. There was by no means any hazard…

2-What’s going to finally come out of the LHC is about what comes out of some other major scientific discovery. What does electrical energy do for you? What do computer systems do for you? What does the world-huge-web do for you? (To your info the www was invented at CERN. It not less than permits you communicate freely your concepts and be heard by lots of people.)

Should you think that research concentrating on on the questions you raised is feasible, sorry, you don’t perceive anything about research. You assume X-rays, tomography, PET scanners, life-assist items, hadron remedy, some other modern medical machine would be potential with out electrical energy? If some physicists were not curious about lightnings, magnets, electrons, etc., you’ll have none of those.

When you think money spent on fundamental sciences had been vasted, you’ll be spending all of your money on say creating higher candles or gasoline lamps. However how onerous you try, you cannot invent the electrical gentle purely on “beneficial” analysis on the candle!

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on November 24, 2009:

I am going to follow my first impression that it is each harmful and an unlimited waste of money like so many other issues in the world! Of what benefit can the LHC be to checking out any of the continuing nightmare this world is in? Identify me one use! Does it feed the starving? Does it stop conflict? Does it present homes for the homeless? Does it treatment illness? Does it cease crime? Does it cease pollution? Does it cease the continued extinction of species and destruction of habitats?

EBrown on November 24, 2009:

Bard, it’s fascinating that regardless that you “declare to grasp a lot about atomic particle physics”, you appear more than prepared to judge it. I agree w/ Paraglider. Most of these fears of the Hadron Collider are primarily based on either misunderstanding or ignorance. -You might be like hen little operating round yelling about how the sky is falling. If you wish to pass judgement, you should at least get your facts straight. And not make absurd statements about issues that you do not perceive. And as far as the entire “enjoying god” argument is concerned, was Einstein playing god when he up with relativity? Was Alexander Fleming enjoying god when he found penicillin? -I discover it interesting that every main scientific discovery that offers the potential for additional insight into the character world, or gives the opportunity of improving the standard of life for the human race is first met with opposition and disdain from ignorant and sick-informed minds. The people who ignorantly rant in opposition to the “doomsday evils” of the Hadron Collidor are the same type of people who would have raved against the use of electricity across the flip of the century. What if within the 1700’s individuals had believed (as they do of the Hadron Collidor) that “possibly we should depart nicely enough alone.”?

The Hadron Collidor is an instrument for scientific inquiry. And with out Scientific inquire, we don’t evolve and the computers that these nay-sayers use to complain about issues they don’t perceive would not even exist.

-Grow up people and get with the twenty first century.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on March 30, 2009:

Thank you for commenting, Lost Dutchman!

Patrick Bernauw from Flanders (Belgium) on March 30, 2009:

Fascinating… and terrifying too!

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 25, 2008:

Thanks for posting! The information from the BBC is that the LHC has been stopped until subsequent yr:

earnestshub from Melbourne Australia on September 25, 2008:

great hub, great feedback. I am involved in regards to the end result in October as many others are.

It is helpful to know extra about the particle accelerator, and though I am much in favour of most tech advances, this one is too far away from what I feel safe with.

I guess a lack of awareness contributes to my worry, so I understand a part of the reason it scares me. I think the other bit is perhaps that I have seen what dashing particles do. They are often relied upon in regular circumstances to make a large number after they hit.

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September 23, 2008:

I fully agree with that.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 23, 2008:

I’m nicely aware of the purpose you are making but I used to be attempting to say that the system or the “Western World” or the globalist consumerist society or no matter you wish to name it seeks forcefully to forestall folks residing outside it. I personally can see parallels within the remedy of travellers on the Battle of the Bean Subject (as the most infamous incident), the trouble the folks of Tipi Valley in Wales have had over the years, the continued persecution of the Rainbow gatherings in the US, the eviction of cave-dwelling hippies in Tenerife and the poisoning of the land of the Kogi. The same power, the identical dominator struggle-making, conquering, civilising, legislation making and imposing tradition is behind all these attacks on people attempting to reside outdoors its grasp. I may add the massacre of numerous Native Americans and the identical form of factor which happened right here to the Guanches as further historic examples. Tribal ways whether conventional or modern neo- are prone to be attacked.

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September 23, 2008:

It’s never been fairly simple though, has it? Only a few people n UK attempt to observe the traditional travellers’ life-style and those that do can be the first try here to sentence the pseudo-travellers who often stay in quite antisocial ways, respecting neither the countryside nor the people who reside there. I’m positive I don’t need to enlarge on that.

We’re not comparing like with like when you examine latter-day ‘travellers’ with the Kogi who’ve been in their own lands forever. Their decisions needs to be revered.

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 23, 2008:

Paraglider, I don’t think that not utilizing things is working away but is lessening the necessity for their production in a consumerism-driven world. If most individuals now not needed to watch TV they might not be making them. In many ways it all comes down to consumerism and what the plenty are manipulated into considering they want/need!

In my very own case usually I’m not opting out as a result of I by no means opted in to start out with. People who do make an effort to choose out should not allowed to. For instance a bunch of people that were dwelling in caves within the cliffs here and shelters produced from breeze blocks from abandoned farmland and palm leaves had been forcibly evicted and their homes the UK individuals who selected to dwell as travellers are often persecuted. People are not allowed to be outside the system. People are forced to make use of and depend on know-how.

The Kogi tribe lower their ties with the civilised world after giving their warning years in the past but few were listening.

Ananta65 on September 23, 2008:

Fairly my point, but better put, Paraglider. I do not favour the ‘opting out’ choice and I wholeheartedly subscribe to a extra conscious, responsible use of research and query whether or not this LHC should have been built is still a sound one. At this level I am nonetheless inclined to the same opinion I’ve towards our endeavours to discover the universe: it is a waste of cash. Even if house exploration has brought us some benefits, these benefits don’t outweigh the prices. And I doubt that I’ll see the time when this LHC becomes profitable (not simply in the economical that means of the world) to humanity.

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September 23, 2008:

Greetings Steve & Ananta – my take on this, if I may: I definitely could dwell a far less complicated life than I do. Some years in the past I took a job in the course of London and took a small unfurnished single residence within walking distance (about half an hour) from work. I ‘furnished’ it with a matress, a desk, a chair and a rug and some kitchen utensils, and lived like that for over a year. No automobile, no TV. By no means even used tubes and buses. No ‘things’ at all. Besides a guitar and a PC.

Of course the guitar’s nylon strings had been made in a factory somewhere, to a formula and course of that had been the product of unintended discovery (polymerisation) in the course of scientific analysis. And the PC, although ‘mild technology’ remains to be extremely excessive-tech, as is the communications community using fibre optics and house satellites that it hooks up to.

So I don’t favour ‘opting out’ of progress. However I do strongly favour responsible use of assets, petrochemicals, minerals, foodstuffs, etc.

I agree people are greedy and devour too much, but when these of us who’re aware of this merely run away, it will solely get worse.

Ananta65 on September 23, 2008:

Personally I feel that this LHC might have been a very good factor in the event that they’d smash politicians collectively, somewhat than protons. It definitely could not make issues any worse and we might no less than have some fun for our cash 🙂

As to the conspiracy concept… I do not think aliens must sabotage anything in any respect. If I have been an alien, I’d positively trust on humans to err.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 23, 2008:

I see that the LHC has already developed a critical fault and is out of motion for at the very least two months.

Your mini typing error is maybe a microcosmic model of the macrocosmic fault in the LHC? lol

It’ll be another huge waste of money (for my part) for them now to repair it!

Personally I wouldn’t be in any respect shocked if it has been sabotaged by ETs as they’ve been said to have performed before in numerous space missions and different technological tasks.

Ananta65 on September 23, 2008:

I can relate to that, Steve. We tend to think that we’d like certain issues, the place in reality they are simply luxurious. I’ve lived with out a television (consciously, not even out of budgetary reasons) for fairly some time and I never missed it. I’ve carried out with no automotive and that went just high-quality too. When faced with sure circumstances (be it by choice or in any other case) we will adjust. So I feel that I’ll be capable to live and not using a House Hadron Collider too 😉

(I first typed Hardon Collider, you assume that’s a Freudian typo?) lol

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 23, 2008:

“What I do know is that we’ve got a duty and we’re not taking that very well. Whether or not there is other life or a god, we have the responsibility to look after this planet. For ourselves and for our offspring.”

I agree with you completely on that, Ananta!

As for dwelling the tribal manner I’ve usually thought that if I was given the prospect I would love to have such a lifestyle. I exploit the COMPUTER loads as a result of it is how I generate profits to pay my rent and for food and many others and, in fact, for communication with mates but when I was residing in a tribal setting I’d have far fewer people to speak with but no want for this PC or to earn money. I am positive I could quickly get used to it. Issues I have given up in my life I don’t miss.

When I first visited Tenerife I lived for a week with no TV, no COMPUTER, no radio, no cellphone, no video, no stereo and I did not miss any of it. I went to sleep at night time and went out in the day and keep in mind thinking if I had the money to pay my ongoing rental of a room in a pension and sufficient to live on then I might do with out all the opposite stuff.

Ananta65 on September 23, 2008:

You’re an idealist, Steve and I like that in you 🙂

I can see the purpose in what you say, completely. The ‘civilized’ world has rather a lot not to be pleased with. Nonetheless, I doubt that we (or I personally in any case) would be capable to return to the tribal state of life. That’s the funny thing about it. For us tribal life would be a step again, whereas for them ‘civilized’ life would be a step again, I guess. We are able to learn rather a lot from these tribes. Respect being the primary and most necessary. Respect for the planet we inhabit, respect for the creatures we share it with.

But like I stated, science did carry forth a few good things too. After all, it’s science that has enabled you and me to share these thoughts and ideas, hopefully creating extra understanding and consciousness.

I am not a believer. Nor am I a denier. I think it is vitally conceivable that there is extraterrestrial life, simply as I think it’s conceivable that there’s a god. Alternatively I don’t need to rule out the possibility that we’re alone. I simply do not know. What I do know is that we have a accountability and we’re not taking that very nicely. Whether or not there may be other life or a god, we have now the accountability to look after this planet. For ourselves and for our offspring.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 23, 2008:

Nicely, I’m removed from satisfied that applied sciences and science are the way in which forward. They might well be if folks had been responsible with their use but often they aren’t and endanger many other species right here. A world before the advance of science has way more life in it and nonetheless it does right now in components of the world where ‘civilisation’ has not taken maintain. And tribal individuals I think you will see reside rather a lot longer than 40 without the assistance of contemporary science.

Truly there are plenty of folks aged over a hundred on the Canary Islands the place I dwell and I have a ebook on the topic. The writer José Jaen discovered that all of them attribute their long lives to avoiding the fashionable way of life with processed meals, TV etc. They all eat fundamental foods, farmed locally they usually deal with themselves with natural teas and people medicine handed down.

Although I am a complete believer in ET races and interplanetary civilisations I don’t see any reason why the human race needs to explore other elements of space when it cannot even look after the planet it’s living on. We needs to be sorting out the mess right here first and have an extended strategy to go in doing that! I don’t feel that the human race as it presently stands is a worthy neighbour for other civilisations and if something could be likely to take our corruption and pollution elsewhere if we might! If we had abolished warfare, poverty, air pollution and so on then we’d have a world to be happy with however as it is we do not have a world like that and I imagine our cash and research ought to be spent and used on sorting this place out. After all it’s our shared home!

Ananta65 on September 23, 2008:

Right here speaks Ananta Shesha, Holder of the Universe, and messenger of Vishnu: all shall be in order

Severely, my thought on this subject are ambiguous. I can relate to your conCERN (I preferred that) and the cash spent could also be properly spent on different issues. The same could be mentioned about all the money that’s being spent on the exploration of the universe. However, should we then stay ‘ignorant’? Science just isn’t THE answer to every thing, but it will be silly to deny the blessings brought forth by that same science. If it weren’t for science we might still die before our fortieth birthday. Robust query, Steve!

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 15, 2008:

Thank you, AEvans! I’m glad you agree!

Julianna from SomeWhere Out There on September 15, 2008:

What a waste of money as man has been making an attempt to figure this out for hundreds of years. They need to be putting that funding elsewhere , homeless,cures, and many others. Imagine the paychecks they are getting for one thing that’s utterly to far fetched. For 1000’s of years and lots of scientists later , no one can figure out the “GOD”theory Nevertheless widespread sense tells you through the Bible that God is created by all residing beings who imagine, so what’s there to figure out? They are over-stepping there boundries so they need to be cautious or they may find yourself destructing many. Great Article !!

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 14, 2008:

Thanks for posting, dafla! You will find that David Icke and other conspiracy authors explain intimately how the Mormon faith is full of Masonic symbolism, which isn’t surprising because its fundamental founder Joseph Smith was a Freemason. Please see:

dafla on September 14, 2008:

It could possibly be 999, or it could simply be a symbol of issues entering into circles and flying off into area. In the same vein, why did the Mormons put inverted pentagrams on their new temple?

I suppose I have been in a cave, because until I learn this, I did not know about it.

I do not watch t.v., and infrequently learn scientific information, not being one wit concerned with it, and never understanding most of it. Thus, I am ignorant, and if the world had ended when it was turned on, I would not have been any the wiser, and that’s tremendous with me.

Conspiracy theories reminiscent of these put forth by Icke I can understand and believe. This one is a little too outside the realm of reality for me.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 12, 2008:

Thanks to your posts, Lilly and Shalini!

I have simply added an replace and two extra movies presenting a constructive rationalization of the Giant Hadron Collider.

Shalini Kagal from India on September 11, 2008:

Whereas the experiment itself is an incredible feat that evokes awe, I can’t however assist really feel this twinge of fear – is it a primal fear? Of man over-reaching himself? Shades of Icarus? Yes, science and know-how must progress and to kill the spirit of enquiry would be to muzzle the mind – our best reward. All I ask, like I am positive many others do, is this: should we be better prepared earlier than we enter the realms of the unknown? What if we unleash vitality that can not be capped or controlled? Are just a few scientists’ dreams value placing mankind in danger? Do we need to deliver the questionable forces in outer area home? There will most likely by no means be clear answers – simply questions – however shouldn’t these questions be addressed? Typically, possibly…simply maybe…ignorance is bliss!!

Just an apart – Shiva is a part of a trilogy – Brahma, the creator, Vishnu, the preserver and Shiva, the destroyer. Together, they maintain the cycle of life going. The cosmic dance of Shiva is not destruction in a destructive sense – it is a transformation – a clearing out of debris as it had been as a way to let new life emerge. Slightly like a phoenix! Most of the time, he’s represented as being in a deep meditative state – not dancing to destroy 🙂

Lilly Birchfirld on September eleven, 2008:

Great Page! It stimulates my mind, and gives me some fascinating hyperlinks. Very nicely completed.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September eleven, 2008:

Thanks for appreciating my hub, Shadesbreath!

We’ll should conform to disagree on the Earth being already doomed although! I don’t see that at all however I do see an rising number of extinctions of different life forms occurring caused by people in quite a lot of ways.

I occur to believe that the civilisations that have been on this planet long ago at the time of Mu and Atlantis had been worn out however that does not mean that humans had been doomed as a race or that all the other life kinds died. There are sure to be survivors right here.

I don’t declare to have any idea what the long run holds although apart from saying that I do not see the planet destroyed or all life gone from here!

Shadesbreath from California on September 11, 2008:

Bard, first I want to say that it is a improbable hub, written extremely properly and with superior links and extras. Superb job.

Nonetheless, I’m with Para and CJ on this one although. We can not deliberately stunt the growth of human information just because humanity has amongst its ranks greed and evil. As has already been clearly stated, so many wonderful and useful ideas and innovations have been used for horrible issues regardless of the nobility of the inventor’s cause.

The actual fact is, Earth is already doomed. We’re one meteor or viral mutation away from extinction as it’s. The only question is the timeframe. So, we will stop developing expertise and all stay in slightly village searching deer and carrying animal skins until the large one hits, the solar goes nova or whatever else OR we will work on a approach of spreading outwards earlier than it is too late.

The clock is ticking. The know-how required to reach another planet is a great distance away and requires untellable ammounts of money and time. I notice that some may say that humanity is simply too vile to spread, that we do not need to get off of right here because of how evil our evil individuals have all the time been. Nicely, that’s tremendous if some want to hold that opinion. But I’ve known too many beautiful amazing individuals, seen an excessive amount of magnificence, learn to much genius to believe we don’t deserve to hold on. So, if this is a step we’ve to take to crawl slowly towards the preservation of our species, then so be it.

People have all the time sought and found. All the time. And the money is a pittance ultimately. It is nothing. We waste way over that on stupid stuff meaning nothing.

And for the 666 factor and Shiva, nicely, I can see should you ignore parts of it and work arduous sufficient you will discover the 666 in there (or 999, but you continue to have an extra line to disregard). And Shiva is destruction as a part of a artistic course of. Shiva just isn’t evil or related to evil or negativity in any way as I’ve read, however I don’t profess to be an skilled.

Once more, great hub, wonderful job on it, and I am very glad you took the time.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

Well, Chris, you might be with Paraglider on it and I’ll trust Freeman’s opinions!

The money idea I put in not simply with relation to this however could possibly be extended to include nearly all of scientific analysis programmes and the house programmes. I simply do not see that we’d like extra research on any of it but slightly that we need to take care of what we have now and what we know and that public cash needs to be spent on sorting out the issues that exist. I do not assume the human race is just not responsible sufficient or mature or moral sufficient to have superior applied sciences as a result of these things all the time fall into the hands of the people who management the money and control the system! That’s how I see it and the way I feel about it although that isn’t going to change anything of course!

Yes, I use Internet and different scientific stuff but when I hadn’t turn into dependent on it for work, similar to so many individuals depend upon know-how, I might be happy to return to a world with out all these things. I might say we’d like much less science and less technological developments and because I admit I generally don’t love science and indeed have been and nonetheless am a technophobe to a great diploma, I realise that I’m in a basic minority in this sort of outlook. I also realise that is why it was so very onerous for JazzRoc to get me to see what he was saying made sense about chemtrails.

The concept is expressed in the CS Lewis books I have recently posted about – that the scientist Weston is the first man with a spacecraft that he uses to go to Mars and Venus. However what is his objective and what does he do? He seeks to take the gold from Mars and to kill and dominate the native life forms and to then transfer on conquering the rest of area. When he gets to Venus he goes even additional by allowing himself to be taken over by the Devil. Weston represented the most superior science from Earth however he is an evil man and is finally destroyed!

Christopher James Stone from Whitstable, UK on September eleven, 2008:

Hello Steve, I’m with Paraglider on this one. It’s false economics to say this money might be used for one thing else as there’s a good argument to say that the economic system itself would collapse with out a constant inflow of money from the general public purse, and it’s precisely this sort of leading edge know-how trying at the deep construction of the universe that analysis money must be spent on in my opinion. The world huge internet was invented at CERN, which exhibits that it may possibly have a useful impact. Additionally the “God” particle is just a identify and they’re continuously inventing unusual new names for these particles. I feel you possibly can go excessive with conspiracy theory at instances. The Shiva statue was a gift from the Indian authorities and represents two issues: firstly the gorgeous sophistication of historical Hindu philosophy which was grand enough to be able to represent such profound and elevated concepts as they’re dealing with at CERN. What grander a figure than Shiva? And in addition the numbers of Indian scientists who are involved in the undertaking, which reveals that that is truly a world endeavour. Not an international conspiracy of the Illuminati, in this case, but worldwide co-operation by prime scientists. It has my backing and I stay up for hearing the outcomes.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September eleven, 2008:

Paraglider, I detest the dumbing down of society too and agree that data of how things work isn’t dangerous however how that knowledge is then used is the problem and what’s performed with the instruments made based on the information. And I also feel that because so many technological discoveries should not used properly or for the benefit of people that these in positions of power can’t be trusted to have at their means any further advances in know-how. I imply the more people have realized things by scientific ressearch the more harmful the world has change into. People are probably the most dangerous known species on the planet. Yes, there are animals that use instruments like apes that use primitive weapons however the vast distinction is that every one tool-utilizing animals only pose potential danger to a very few more animals. Human weapons pose a potential destroyer of hundreds of thousands of their very own type and a destruction of the surroundings and different lifeforms. There is something improper with people and at all times has been so far as recorded historical past reveals us – there have at all times been males who make struggle and take the lives of vast numbers of others. The extra superior their weaponry turned the greater has been their danger. And its not just weapons and war – the industrialisation of the world has unleashed numerous poisons into the atmosphere which are a threat to humans and different life varieties. There aren’t any different animals or crops which are such a serious threat to their own or other species.

I don’t need to argue both, Paraglider, and we do usually agree.

Sunflower, I recognize all you have got said so thanks!

Sunflower on September eleven, 2008:

All the time pondering ‘we’ have the ‘right’ to experiment, no matter what it destroys or in some circumstances creates (pollution, mice with ears on their backs and so forth and so on) by the point ‘we’ study will probably be too late.

The one ‘force’ that ought to have entry to this knowledge is the drive that created it in the first place. We are human, a tiny speck of space mud. With out the honour, morals, divine consciousness to control and use responsibly such data it’s considerably inevitable that we are going to undoubtedly be at the healm of our personal destruction. Best possible consequence – let LOVE information your approach at all times. Peace :0)

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September eleven, 2008:

Effectively, B of E, I do not need to argue with you as a result of on most points we sing from the same sheet. However I like to leap at midnight, as Galileo did, as Newton did, as Faraday did. Neither you nor I do know what ‘use’ will come of it, however I strongly imagine that reaching ever higher understanding of the world is use sufficient. I detest the present dumbing down of society. It’s ignorance, not knowledge, that makes people controllable, that makes them slaves.

The argument that the money can be higher spent elsewhere isn’t very convincing when we are spending billions on weapons of destruction. Stop the palpable evils before stopping cooperative research tasks. This accelerator could have 10 to fifteen years life over which to defray the expense. A bomb’s purposeful life is about one hundred fifty miliseconds.

As for ‘God particles’ the title is solely a joke primarily based on the idea that these particles have been in at “the start”.

Steve Andrews (writer) from Lisbon, Portugal on September eleven, 2008:

Thanks, Noemi!

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

Sure, I have learn up on it and comprehend it has an extended history! I believe “mad” is an acceptable descriptive general time period to be used to describe something which has no guaranteed security on it and the result of its use is unknown! It can’t be recognized as a result of it has not been accomplished earlier than. It’s therefore a leap at nighttime. I would ask what use any knowledge coming from it is anyway? Shouldn’t “God particles” be utilized by God? Why do humans must find out about them? And would not the billions spent on this been better spent on known problems that could possibly be solved or improved utilizing recognized methods?

Noemi Beres from Cyprus on September eleven, 2008:

Very fascinating hub, I agree with you Steve.

“money ought to be spent on things folks do need”

It’s so true.

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September eleven, 2008:

Maybe also price mentioning that Cern is not new and this accelerator is just the newest in a long history. To categorise them as ‘mad scientists’ is, nicely, mad. Once I graduated in Physics from Glasgow (in 1974) CERN was already well estableished and was employing the very best graduates every year. Some of my pals joined then and a few are nonetheless there. I simply wasn’t ok to have an opportunity, so went into broadcasting as a substitute 😉

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September eleven, 2008:

Thanks, Amanda!

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

Digital Community, I personally do not consider that people are at a stage of responsibilty to have at their command using many technologies with which a minority play God and determine what they will or is not going to do and ignore the desire of the majority or misinfom them! For my part we have already got greater than sufficient scientific threats to all life here! In my view we do not need bombs, depleted uranium or other advanced weaponry of any sort, we do not thoughts management use and experimentation, we don’t need animal experimentation, we do not want genetic modification, we do not want eugenics, we don’t need poisonous meals components akin to aspartame, we do not want fluoride, we do not want weather modification, we do not want a relentless stream of recent drugs, and I might go on and on. What we do want is to get back to residing in concord with nature and the planet not in search of to control all the pieces and lord it over the universe we’re however a really tiny a part of!

Amanda Severn from UK on September 11, 2008:

Very attention-grabbing hub, and thoroughly researched. I additionally think that huge amounts of knowledge have been gained and lost sooner or later within the Earth’s lengthy history. Let’s hope that the Earth doesn’t implode,/turn into the gateway to a black gap/develop worm holes or whatever on the twenty first October. However simply in case I am not planning to get too far forward with the Christmas buying!

Virtual Network from UK on September eleven, 2008:

Completely agree with you Paraglider, Man’s progress is definitely marked by the fundamental necessity to grasp, and we be taught and perceive by experiment, perhaps we might take a second to reflect on this statement:

Perspective…use it…or lose it.

As Paraglider so rightly states, there isn’t a intention to drop it from a aircraft on people we don’t like. The Hadron Collider has no fast navy perform, it’s a software of discovery. Experiments into things we do not perceive have gone on for a few years and there have always been the protagonists of ‘we shouldn’t mess with what we do not understand’ But if we hadn’t, we might not have marvelous machines reminiscent of MRI Scanners and other implausible medical tools that save numerous lives every day.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September eleven, 2008:

You may name the design make-up cyclotrons however they look very very similar to 666 and The Masonic use of symbols usually makes use of a slight disguise so it is not at first obvious but nonetheless still displayed.

You’re right that you just can’t cease it and it could be mistaken to impose what can and cannot be finished however sadly this is the very cause now we have the greatest dangers to life on this planet – scientists discovered find out how to make them! Together with this we’ve the results we are able to see on the planet around us – that the usage of applied sciences are sometimes not used correctly or for the benefit of people but for the advantage of an elite minority and in some circumstances corresponding to depleted uranium it can be argued that so harmful is that stuff, that the usage of it was of no profit to anybody nor does anyone know find out how to undo what has been done!

Dave McClure from Worcester, UK on September eleven, 2008:

I believe you possibly can’t (and shouldn’t) forestall investigation into the unknown. The Cern emblem is derived from cyclotrons, not 666, and, as CJ stated, Shiva’s dance can be the dance of creation. Yes, it has value a lot of money, but it’s an internationally funded peaceable analysis mission. And it’s underground. We’re not about to drop it from a aircraft onto individuals we don’t like. I am watching this one with interest. We now have a lot to study from it.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

Thanks for posting, Premsingh!

premsingh on September eleven, 2008:

There is no such thing as a doubt about it that money spent on this experiment might feed thousands and thousands of ravenous people. Nevertheless, research is a gradual course of and outcomes of the research are useful in long run. We’re not but certain of the benefits of this research however I am sure if every part goes properly this will likely be a step forward and help serve the humanity in a better means.

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

I’ve come across your perception, sixtyorso, and share it – I am sure we’ve no know-how that didn’t exist prior to now and was misplaced. Whether or not it was created by aliens or ancient humans or both does not matter but that it was misplaced within the destruction of Atlantis means it could happen again. Professor Arysio Nunes dos Santo who runs the as soon as instructed me that he fears that we could repeat what happened and that each one of this will go! He believes that nuclear weaponry was used long ago.

Clive Fagan from South Africa on September 11, 2008:

Steve great hub disturbing questions. One idea is that a whole bunch of tiny wormholes might appear and begin to swallow up parts of the earth (shades of Atlantis?). I have a personal concept that we had all of the know-how we possess in the present day but somehow we misplaced it and started over. I additionally consider that historical past repeats itself. Is that this a lesson within the studying?

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 11, 2008:

Incredibly lovely is commonly used as a temptation or a disguise, Chris, – “Devil himself keeps reworking into an angel of sunshine.”

Shalini Kagal from India on September 10, 2008:

Yesterday was only a curtain-raiser. October 21 would be the day when the beams are set to collide at power ranges of 5 trillion electron volts ( as in opposition to yesterday’s 0.45). The collider is built for a full energy of 14 trillion electron volts. Are we tempting fate? Will our search for the elusive particle open up a Pandora’s field we won’t close? Shouldn’t threat be handled with extra responsibility?

Christopher James Stone from Whitstable, UK on September 10, 2008:

Mind you Steve, the dancing Shiva statue is incredibly beautiful, and the write up says that it’s meant to symbolise the dance of creation and destruction, the dance of subatomic particles, so perhaps the symbolism is not sinister. Personally I’m wanting forward to finding out what they are going to uncover.

Steve Andrews (creator) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 10, 2008:

Thanks, Jerry!

Jerry G2 from Cedar Rapids, IA on September 10, 2008:

Good Hub. I agree. I’m all about the progress of science, but why not use all that cash for everlasting non dangerous sources of unpolluted vitality or a most cancers cure versus a “have a look at us, we’re God” scientific circle jerk that could end up destroying the planet? If there’s even a chance it can destroy the world, we should definitely wait until we have now a better thought of what is going on on. Good hub.

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 10, 2008:

I simply wish they would leave these things alone and stop taking part in God! We don’t need this information or these experiments and the money should be spent on things individuals do need! That is my basic down-to-Earth tackle it with out moving into the conspiracies!

But then when they use 666 and Shiva of their chosen imagery what else can you count on however for conspiracy theorists and truthseekers to jump on it?

They all the time say all the pieces is fine – fluoride is sweet for the well being and aspartame is harmless and approved by FDA and mercury amalgam is harmless and so on etc It will be a lot finer with out it all!

And the genetic modification that you simply point out is in fact said to have been something that was also carried out in Atlantean times and now its all happening once more! After I was a child we didn’t have GE crops, fluoride in the water, synthetic sweeteners or Hadron Colliders and the world was a complete lot more healthy and happier, I’d say!

Cindy Lawson from Guernsey (Channel Islands) on September 10, 2008:

Hello CJ, I noticed the documentary on “Oppemheimer”, and it was fascinating. He actually seemed to understand what a horrible factor he had created, it was simply too late to take it again.

Christopher James Stone from Whitstable, UK on September 10, 2008:

The reference to Shiva jogs my memory of the quote Oppenheimer used when he noticed the primary atomic bomb explode. From the Baghavad Gita: “If the radiance of a thousand suns had been to burst directly into the sky, that might be just like the splendor of the mighty one. Now I am turn into Loss of life, the destroyer of worlds.”

pgrundy on September 10, 2008:

ConCERNed..lol! Good play on words Steve! This is a lot to digest, all these hyperlinks and so forth, however I’ve learn about the Large Haldron collider. It’s such tough, arduous science that hardly anyone understands it, so after all that is going to deliver out fears people have about science. The problem is, a few of that fear is justified. All these genetic labs sprung up about ten years again to bioengineer DNA modified corn and wheat and so forth, and it was presupposed to be all effective and secure and dandy, and the next factor we all know monarch butterflies are dying and bioengineered corn is turning up in the human meals provide and nobody knows why. It’s what we don’t know that’s the downside, and some things are like Pandora’s box-when you open them up, you can’t make sure what is going to come out and you can’t put what comes out back in either. Fascinating hub, thank you! (Wow, I did not understand Whitley Streiber had gotten so previous! And right here I am the same age! Superb!)

Steve Andrews (author) from Lisbon, Portugal on September 10, 2008:

Thanks for posting, Cindy!

Cindy Lawson from Guernsey (Channel Islands) on September 10, 2008:

Yes, it’s moderately worrying how these individuals can tell us this is “secure”, and we have now no selection but to trust them, even when they end up being incorrect and blow the world aside.

Comments are closed.
  • Partner links